Western Protective Relay Conference 2016
 
Western Protective Relay Conference 2016
October 18-20, 2016
Spokane Convention Center
334 West Spokane Falls Boulevard
Spokane, Washington
USA

The WPRC is an educational forum for the presentation and discussion of broad and detailed technical aspects of protective relaying and related subjects. About 500 attend from around the world. This forum allows participants to learn and apply advanced technologies that prevent electrical power failures. Speakers are invited to present papers selected by a group of protective relaying experts.

2016 WPRC Conference committee

Chair – Anjan Bose

Washington State University

bose@wsu.edu

Dean Bender

Bonneville Power Administration

dabender@bpa.gov

Denis Bucco

Southern California Edison

denis.bucco@sce.com

Kevin Damron

Avista Corp

kevin.damron@avistacorp.com

Malkiat Dhillon

SMUD

malkiat.dhillon@smud.org

Aaron Feathers

Pacific Gas & Electric

aaron.feathers@pge.com

Ron Forster

Puget Sound Energy

ron.forster@pse.com

Jeanne Harshbarger

Snohomish County PUD

jwharshbarger@snopud.com

Roger Hedding

ABB Inc.

roger.a.hedding@us.abb.com

Charles Henville

Henville Consulting

chenville@dccnet.com

Bogdan Kasztenny

Schweitzer Engineering Laboratories, Inc.

bogdan_kasztenny@selinc.com

Joe Mooney

POWER Engineers

joe.mooney@powereng.com

Mukesh Nagpal

BC Hydro

mukesh.nagpal@bchydro.com

Ian Riensche

Relay Application Innovation

ian.r@relayapplication.com

Gerry Rosselli

San Diego Gas & Electric

grosselli@semprautilities.com

Ilia Voloh

GE Digital Energy

ilia.voloh@ge.com

Len Yee

SaskPower

lyee@saskpower.com

Eric Zuber

Idaho Power Company

ezuber@idahopower.com